Pity about Linda Onn, heavy sigh and all that. The ultimatum to wear Radzwan or else, wasn’t fair on her.
By the way, does anybody know R. Subashini? It appears she’s had her rights taken away as well. She lost in her appeal to stop her Muslim-convert husband T. Saravanan @ Muhammad Shafi Abdullah from going to the Syariah court to dissolve their civil marriage, and convert their children to Islam without her permission. The stumper – the civil court of appeals told her to go to Syariah court to claim her rights.
Ha ha ha. Wasn’t that funny? Civil court denies her rights and she, a non-Muslim, has ANY chance at all in Syariah?
As regards Linda Onn, she WAS in LA on full sponsorship of the network, right? And she was there as a representative of the network, right? And she DID carry with her the hopes of Malaysians, right? And network execs can say what is appropriate for the network’s image and what isn’t, right?
And if indeed the order for her to not use Jovian Mandagie came from the Prime Minister’s Department but not the Prime Minister’s Office, why? I guess network bosses would’ve wanted Linda to follow Government directives but why the JPM? And which office? And why Radzuan Radziwil did the JPM choose. And how exactly do you spell his name?
Apart from non-muslim religious associations, no Jabatan has spoken up for Subashini. I’m gong to tell her to convert to Islam – that’ll get Shafi-ravanan-Abdullah whatever. Then he’d have to come up with Syariah reasons to dissolve his marriage to Siti Subashini Abdullah.
I’ve heard of Muslim women leaving the faith to get instant release from sham marriages still in effect, because the errant husbands just won’t pronounce talaq, despite not having shared a bed with them in years.
This is a pretty desperate move but that’s the only way to do it. BUT you must pronounce the shahadah again immediately after you get an annulment and don’t even stop to breathe in case your breathing stops before you’re a Muslim again.
Suraya Alattas - a Muslim - entertainment editor of the New Straits Times, once was flown by sponsors to Los Angeles to attend the Emmys. Her luggage didn’t arrive with her, who landed a few hours before D-Night.
Suraya wore what she could. What she had. No she didn’t have to host a live telecast back to Malaysia so it was okay for her to wear anything as long as it looked ‘formal’. she didn't have to wear anything 'designer'. In answering the call of duty, she attended the show without her planned-on dress.
But no one would have known if she hadn’t gone to the Emmy's. Why, she could have written her report from her hotel room while the awards show was going on, since she knew so much about the job at hand. the moral of the story is, Suraya was the right person for the assignment.
Okay, yes, Linda DID do something good, lets not drive all the nails in. She has revealed that the entertainment business isn’t as pretty as how we’re led to believe it is. Thank you.
then again, whats wrong with using Mandagie anyway – the boy is only HALF Indonesian. Its only a dress. Don’t we have half Malays who will inherit whole States when they inherit whole thrones?
Half Malaysians are wonderful. They’re handsome and in two cases really smart and have given people new hope in the monarchy.
So if Linda really weighed the pros and cons of her actions, she should reconcile with whatever fate befalls her in terms of losing work, losing job or losing endorsement contracts.
I don’t know what wrong Subashini has done to lose her children.
No comments:
Post a Comment